top of page

The Sawyer Post: Issue # 1

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

Hello and welcome. Thank you for taking the time to look at my new website and blog. I am writing to you from Denver, Colorado. I landed yesterday so still slightly peering through the mists of jet lag.


Somewhere between Greenland and Canada.

If I had £1 every time I heard "you should write a blog", I'd probably have £3. It was New Year's Eve a few years back and the resolutions were flowing like the whiskey when the suggestion to write a blog was mentioned.


Documenting my musings seemed more feasible than running a marathon or giving up smoking so I concurred. As I write, today's date is 12th April 2019..... 832 days later from the aforementioned New Years' Eve. Better late than never.


Today marks the one week anniversary of the digital release of my debut solo album 'Ballads of the Mortal'. I am so thankful to anyone who has purchased or streamed the album and truly hope you take something from the music.


The feedback has been overwhelming so far. I would also like to thank everyone who has liked and shared my posts. I am very much reliant on this as a tool of promotion so I am somewhat at your behest.


A matter of hours before leaving the UK I found out that ‘Shadows’ is to be played on BBC Introducing in the West Midlands on Saturday 13th April 2019 (on BBC WM 95.6). The program starts at 20:00 GMT. If you miss the show, you can listen again on BBC Sounds for up to thirty days at: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p0754d1w


I am over the moon that a track of mine will be broadcast on FM radio. This is a massive milestone for me and hopefully one of many.


Please continue to listen with open ears:


Anyway, I will keep this as brief as possible and tune in for more blogs. At least that is the plan.

Thank you for your support!

Be kind and be good.

Neal Sawyer


68 views1 comment
bottom of page